2017-2018 Officers

Chair
Stacks Image 3611
Dr. Nihal Dharmasiri
Associate Professor of Biology
Texas State Univ.
Department of Biology
601 University Drive
San Marcos, TX 78666
(512) 245-4911
Email:
md34@txstate.edu
Vice-Chair
Stacks Image 3613
Dr. Shahid Mukhtar
Assistant Professor of Biology

University of Alabama at Birmingham
1300 University Blvd.
CH464, Birmingham, AL 35294
Phone: (205) 934-8335
smukhtar@uab.edu
Secretary-Treasurer
Stacks Image 438
Dr. Aruna Kilaru
Associate Professor of Biology

East Tennessee State University
Brown Hall, Room 427
Johnson City, TN 37614
Phone: (423) 439-6931
kilaru@etsu.edu
Executive Committee Members
Stacks Image 1941
Dr. Ashlee McCaskill
Assoc. Professor of Biology
North Georgia College & State University
436 HNS Building
Dahlonega, GA  30597
(706) 864-1954

amccaskill@northgeorgia.edu
Stacks Image 1949
Dr. Rick Turley
USDA-ARS, Research Plant Physiologist

434 Fava Dr.
Greenville, MS 38701
(662) 378-7708
deltadietitianmom@hotmail.com
Stacks Image 3609
Dr. Ken Korth
Professor of Plant Pathology
University of Arkansas
APC Bldg., Rosen Center 205
Fayetteville, AR 72701
(479) 575-5191
kkorth@uark.edu
Communications Officer
Stacks Image 432
Dr. Tim Sherman
University of South Alabama
Department of Biology
5871 USA Dr. N. Room 124
Mobile, AL 36688-0002
(251) 460-7529
tsherman@southalabama.edu
Southern Section Representative to ASPB Executive Board (2014-2017)
Stacks Image 1957
Dr. Rebecca Dickstein
University of North Texas
Department of Biological Sciences
1155 Union Circle, #305220
Denton TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-3359

beccad@unt.edu
Southern Section Historian
Stacks Image 70
Dr. Joyce Foster
109 Walnutview Drive
Beaver, WV  25813-9755
304-252-3755
E-mail:
jgfoster@suddenlink.net
Financial Oversight Committee
Stacks Image 76
Dr. Marc Cohn
Louisiana State Univ.
Dept. of Plant Pathology and Crop Physiology
302 Life Sciences Building
Baton Rouge LA 70803
E-mail:
mcohn@lsu.edu
Stacks Image 81
Dr. Kent Chapman
University of North Texas
Division of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Department of Biological Sciences
University of North Texas
Denton TX 76203-5220
E-mail:
chapman@unt.edu