2018-2019 Officers

Stacks Image 3611
Dr. Shahid Mukhtar
Assistant Professor of Biology

University of Alabama at Birmingham
1300 University Blvd.
CH464, Birmingham, AL 35294
Phone: (205) 934-8335
Stacks Image 3617
Dr. Aruna Kilaru
Associate Professor of Biology

East Tennessee State University
Brown Hall, Room 427
Johnson City, TN 37614
Phone: (423) 439-6931
Stacks Image p3620_n2
Dr. Magaly Rincón-Zachary,
Professor of Biology
Midwestern State University
McCoy College of Science, Mathematics and Engineering
3410 Taft Boulevard
Wichita Falls, Texas 76308-2099
Office 940-397-4254    Fax 940-397-4831
Executive Committee Members
Stacks Image 3615
Dr. Nihal Dharmasiri
Associate Professor of Biology
Texas State Univ.
Department of Biology
601 University Drive
San Marcos, TX 78666
(512) 245-4911
Stacks Image 1949
Dr. Rick Turley
USDA-ARS, Research Plant Physiologist

434 Fava Dr.
Greenville, MS 38701
(662) 378-7708
Stacks Image 3609
Dr. Ken Korth
Professor of Plant Pathology
University of Arkansas
APC Bldg., Rosen Center 205
Fayetteville, AR 72701
(479) 575-5191
Communications Officer
Stacks Image 432
Dr. Tim Sherman
University of South Alabama
Department of Biology
5871 USA Dr. N. Room 124
Mobile, AL 36688-0002
(251) 460-7529
Southern Section Representative to ASPB Executive Board (2018-2020)
Stacks Image 1957
Dr. Ashlee McCaskill
Associate Professor of Plant Biology
University of North Georgia
436 HNS Building
Dahlonega, GA  30597
Southern Section Historian
Stacks Image 70
Dr. Joyce Foster
109 Walnutview Drive
Beaver, WV  25813-9755
Financial Oversight Committee
Stacks Image 76
Dr. Marc Cohn
Louisiana State Univ.
Dept. of Plant Pathology and Crop Physiology
302 Life Sciences Building
Baton Rouge LA 70803
Stacks Image 81
Dr. Kent Chapman
University of North Texas
Division of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Department of Biological Sciences
University of North Texas
Denton TX 76203-5220